We love when our patients give us feedback on how we are doing at Dycus Dental. We are constantly striving to give each patient a positive and enjoyable dental experience, and we welcome any feedback you can give us about your time at our office. To help you get a better understanding of what you can expect during your visit with our fantastic dentist, Dr. Richard Dycus, we invite you to read our reviews. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Our mission is to ensure that every patient is able to obtain the best possible dental care in Cookeville, Tennessee.


Dr. Dycus and his staff was nice, polite and friendly.
G.A. – June 2018


Dr. Dycus did a great job and had less pain. The healing process was fast. Wonderful staff, lovely people and very friendly.
Reverend William Andrews – June 2018


Wonderful experience! Very friendly and fun. Best teeth cleaning ever.
J.C. – June 2018


Dr. Dycus and staff have treated me with respect while doing a lot of work on my teeth. I LOVE Theresa!
C.T. – May 2018


The staff makes you feel welcome and at home. They are very professional and very informing and willing to refer you on to someone else if it is in your best interest. They are the BEST!!!!!
A.B. – May 2018


Dr. Dycus and his staff show you so much respect during your treatment and total care. Everyone goes beyond your expectations to give you excellent care. Thanks, hugs and smiles. 🙂
April 2018 Laurie Maggie Mae


I have been coming here for years and I have never had one complaint. Every one is so wonderful. I always recommend my friends to come here if they are looking.
April 2018 R. Gwynn


I always have a good experience with Dr. Dycus and all of the staff, everything from the dental work to the front desk!
April 2018 S. C.


I’ve been with Dr. Dycus for many years and have received excellent service. The staff are always courteous and friendly. I give them an A+.
Ann Weser April 2018


I first chose Dr. Dycus more than 20 years ago because he was recommended by a neighbor who said he was “gentle” and I have always found that to be true. Through all situations, even losing fillings, having cavities and biting his fingers! I moved 35 miles away 18 years ago and I still come back to him. I have always had a positive experience and not a single complaint. The staff has always been great.
Ethel Beaty February 2018


Dr. Dycus and his staff are wonderful and caring people. They’re very accommodating when emergencies happen, such as a broken tooth.
J.B  January 2018


Dr. Dycus and his staff always treat my family like one of their own. They always communicate and work with my busy schedule. Love them!
Bryan Dailey December 2017


I love Dr. Dycus and all the staff! They are extremely knowledgeable and super friendly. Theresa’s the best!! 🙂
S. Bowman November 2017


Thank you for taking me as a new patient. My first visit yesterday was certainly a positive experience in every way. My first contact was by phone when Jennifer’s pleasant personality and answers to my questions gave me a very good initial impression. I met Theresa yesterday, who also is very nice. Lee Ann is a super hygienist. Her smile put me at ease and she was gentle, informative and impressively thorough! I like Dr. Dycus and appreciate his detail in double checking a tooth he thought possibly had a problem. When I left I was so surprised to receive a “welcome gift”. I appreciate the pretty pen and the T-shirt! It feels nice and fits me absolutely perfectly.
J. Tilley September 2017


I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Dycus; I am completely at ease in his dental chair. He is a brilliant and skilled doctor with a kind staff that is excellent!
Barbara Ryan August 2017


My family and I (4 generations, actually) have used Dr. Dycus since he began practicing in Cookeville. He and his entire staff are greatest!
T. S. August 2017


Wow. Service and technology is amazing. I came 14 minutes early for my appointment for a filling and was finished in 11 minutes. No numbing, no pain, new filling and out in record time.
David Barrett August 2017


Dr. Dycus has been our dentist for about 25 years and he is excellent. He always does a great job.
August 2017


Jennifer and staff were just great!
J. D. July 2017


This is the best office I have been to since coming to Tennessee. I am very satisfied with the care I received. Thank you, I have found my dental office.
D. P. June 2017


I used to fear going to the dentist even for a cleaning. With Dr. Dycus, Lee Ann and staff I am very comfortable and assured of great care with little to no pain!
A. P. June 2017


I enjoyed my dentist appointment. Dr. Dycus was very thorough and answered my questions. LeeAnn was amazing and gentle and answered my questions and concerns as well. Great experience!
R. W. April 2017


I went to Dycus Dental because of headaches and joint pain. I was surprised when they asked about dizziness, ringing in the ears, muscle tenderness and sensitivity of teeth. Dr. Dycus explained that grinding and clenching of teeth can cause all of these symptoms and that a bite guard to wear at night can help. Now, I am not dizzy anymore, I am not having headaches, no more ringing in my ears. I can get up in the middle of the night and not worry about falling and breaking my neck – I was losing my balance but not anymore. The bite guard works great and it has been such a relief. I will never be without one!
Pauline W. April 2017


Fantastic service and they improved my smile!
Wesley Ballard March 2017


Dr. Dycus and his staff are so caring and kind. They are helpful and easy to talk to! Dr. Dycus is respectful of his patient’s feelings and he has a way about him that puts you at ease.
P. D. January 2017


Dr. Dycus and his staff are always caring and kind. It is always a pleasure coming!
Rachael Deberry January 2017


Love the staff. I had a partial made and it looks so wonderful and natural. Like my real teeth! Nobody can even tell I have an upper partial. I’ll be getting a lower partial soon!
W. T. November 2016


Well, I’m 67 years young and believe it or not I have had the most wonderful experience at the dental office of Dr. Richard W. Dycus. Dr. Dycus and his wonderful staff have brought back a smile on my face that I haven’t had for a very long time. Over the years, I’ve had extensive dental work done and for some reason I have been fearful of dentists because it has never been pleasant. All that has been changed. The Lord has blessed me with Dr. Dycus and Tammie his assistant. Even my daughter cried when she saw the mom from the past. I have dentures that take me back to when I was young. I’m so grateful that Cookeville has Dr. Dycus and all of the staff for their warmth and kindness. Thank you.
Linda Smith November 2016


Dr. Dycus and his staff have been professional, courteous and absolutely amazing! They made my partials look natural and beautiful. Now I feel great about smiling again. Brooke Long October 2016


Very professional, the staff is very caring and the service is prompt and quick!
H. L. September 2016


Since coming to Dr. Dycus, my fear and apprehension about the dentist has disappeared. He and his staff make the visit a pleasant experience not a dreaded one!
Rebecca Boles April 2016


So glad I found them! Makes coming to the dentist a good experience and not a dreaded one.
K. D. February 2016


I have 100% faith in the quality of Dr. Dycus’ work and I am tremendously satisfied. The staff and the doctor are wonderful. I would and do recommend Dr. Dycus’ office. Debra Ford January 2016


Mrs. Lee Ann always makes me feel welcome and loved. I know she cares about more than just my teeth!
Summer Stroud December 2015


Our whole family really feels welcome and relaxed when we come here.
Mindy Gordon December 2015


I have been coming to Dr. Dycus and his staff for my dental needs for years and they are all very happy, friendly and always willing to help.
Jen Mangrum December 2015


They are amazing! I have been going to the, for almost 20 years, and now I bring my children to them. They love them too! We would never go anywhere else.
J. Stinnett December 2015


Our family has been with Dr. Dycus for over 20 years. The service is always excellent and appointments are easy to get. Lee Ann is the best! We highly recommend them to all of our friends.
Jennifer Steger December 2015


Professional, friendly and good time management. Very competent.
Jim Lanford December 2015


Fantastic, friendly staff who take care of my entire family! We recommend them to everyone we know!
Kelly Swallows December 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff have always taken great care of our whole family’s dental needs. I would recommend them to anyone and wouldn’t want to take my family anywhere else 🙂
J.W. December 2015


Heather is amazing! Her professionalism and caring nature made the dental experience a pleasant one! She does a thorough cleaning, yet has a gentle touch. Thank you Dycus Dental for your wonderful staff!
A. Smith November 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are fantastic! Outstanding professionalism and customer service. I have been going to Dr. Dycus for over 20 years and would never consider another dentist.
Greg McDonald November 2015


I really like the whole bunch. They always greet you with a big smile. I have been coming here for 20+ years because they do a good job and treat you really special! Lee Ann is the best!
Nita Burton November 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are amazing! They are so gentle and kind! They make me feel comfortable and safe. I would never want to go anywhere else!
Kelli Morgan November 2015


Dr, Dycus and his staff are fantastic!! Outstanding professionalism and customer service. I have been going to Dr. Dycus for over 20 years and would never consider another dentist.
Greg McDonald November 2015


Dr. Dycus is a great asset to cookeville and very gifted. The staff is very friendly and caring. I have NEVER felt pain with any procedure. He cares.
Denise Keylon November 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are wonderful. They make you feel very welcome and treat you great!
A. S. November 2015


No need to fear going to the dentist. From the moment you enter the office you are greeted by his friendly staff by name. Very warm, friendly and knowledgable staff and Dr. Dycus is the best!
Mary VanDeven November 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff have been taking care of my family’s dental needs for the past 10 years! Three beautiful kids with 3 beautiful smiles! Thanks from the Rooney’s. Shelah Rooney November 2015


I have been coming to Dr. Dycus’ office for a few years now, and I will not go anywhere else. Dr. Dycus and his staff are wonderful.
K.K. November 2015


I would recommend Dr. Dycus and all of his staff to anyone. They are always nice to me and I have come to them for all of my dental care for many years. Very professional and caring.
F.P. November 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are great. I trust them with all of my dental care! I wouldn’t go anywhere else! I drive over an hour to continue to see him.
Katie Agee November 2015


Lee Ann is the greatest. I always leave with clean teeth and a happy smile. I would recommend Dr. Dycus and Lee Ann to anyone looking for a dentist and hygienest!
Debbie Derr November 2015


This has been the most gratifying experience of my life. Dr. Dycus and his staff went beyond expectations.
Darlene Hudson November 2015


So very nice. I had a tooth pulled and the doctor and staff were very, very nice.
S. Woods November 2015


Dr. Dycus is a very gentle and thorough dentist. His staff is efficient and helpful and the work is done quickly and thoughtfully.
Naomi Rieben November 2015


My husband and I love Dr. Dycus and his support staff. They treat you like family and remember your name. When you have an emergency they treat it like its their emergency.
B.R. November 2015


Great and awesome people.
Paul G. November 2015


The new bridge feels GREAT. I am very pleasantly pleased and happy with the end results. Two thumbs up!
Ray A. November 2015


I enjoy coming to Dr. Dycus’ office. Everyone is so nice, courteous and professional. LeeAnn and I are friends from years back and we go to church together so it’s nice to chat with her when I’m in for cleanings. Keep up the awesome work!
D. A. October 2015


We love the staff’s kindness and punctuality every time we come! Very family oriented.
Stephanie P. October 2015


My hygienist, LeeAnn, is excellent! She is sensitive to my needs, always has a smile, and makes my visits as pleasant as possible. I have dental phobia! (but they make it easy)
L.S. October 2015


I think the staff and Dr. Dycus are amazing. Gave my smile back within minutes!
S.H. September 2015


I love Dr. Dycus and the whole staff! Thanks for everything including my new smile 🙂
Megan Brock September 2015


Dr. Dycus is an excellent dentist. Our family has been his patients for over 14 years, and each visit has always been a good experience. He and his staff have never failed to treat us with utmost respect and kindness.
Audra Simar September 2015


Dr. Dycus and his entire staff are always friendly, treat you like family, and take care of dental needs always in a timely manner.
A.C. September 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are the BEST! I would’t want to trust anyone else with my oral health needs! They’re like family. 🙂
Sonya Bowman September 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are the friendliest, and most caring and professional around. Takes great care with everyone in our family!
Jennifer M. September 2015


Because of the friendliness and professionalism of Dr. Dycus and his staff, I don’t dread going to appointments (I’m a dental coward). He is very thorough and I know that my dental health is in the best of hands.
J. R. September 2015


Everyone at the office is awesome! Always going above and beyond to make the experience great!!
Tracie M. August 2015


I have been going to Dr. Dycus since I was 9…I moved away from TN in 2007, but each year I come home to visit. And I ALWAYS visit Dr. Dycus and team! They’re professional, kind, and always try to schedule your needs! Dr. Dycus doesn’t disappoint!!!
Ashley Krischel June 2015


Doctor Dycus is like a long lost friend that also gave me a terrific smile and some great personal stories which keep me laughing. Visits to Dr. Dycus’ office are like seeing a bunch of your favorite friends who keep you smiling.
G. Will June 2015


Dr. Dycus is the best dentist in the whole world!
Joe M. June 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are so friendly and professional. I have been going to them for years and have always been pleased. Great place!
S.D. May 2015


Great quality care. I would not go anywhere else. The staff is the best.
R.K.M. April 2015


The staff and Dr. Dycus are wonderful, very gentle and kind. Thank you for being so great!
D.B. April 2015


I experienced great treatment. The staff and Dr. Dycus did a fabulous job. Thank you so much!
O.H. March 2015


I was waking up every morning with a headache and having to take one excedrin and coffee to survive. I got my mouth guard and I am now one year with NOT ONE headache! Talk about life changing!
K.L.R. March 2015


My family loves Dr. Dycus and his staff. They are always prompt and friendly. They take great care of our teeth and are helpful with our questions. Thanks to them for all their care and concern.
L.L. March 2015


This place is great, I recommend it to all my friends and family. Keep up the Great work!
R.G Feb 2015


They are always pleasant and happy to see me. I always leave with a beautiful smile.
C.C. January 2015


Dr. Dycus and his staff are amazin. Best dental experience I have ever had in my 34 years. They are all wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel at ease.
Lance Stevens January 2015


Dr. Dycus and staff did an amazing job. I had to have a lot of work done including partials. Very quick and looks absolutely amazing!
J.B. January 2015


Dr. Dycus, Patty, Theresa, LeeAnn, Heather, and everyone at their office are so positive, professional and caring. They always make sure procedures are done perfectly and that patients do not hurt! I appreciate all of them so much and enjoy the Christmas letter every year!
Valerie S. December 2014


Dr. Dycus and his staff are always great to work with. You can tell they really care and take pride in what they do.
Anonymous December 2014


I am very happy with the treatment that Dr. Dycus and his staff have given me. He explains procedures well.
R. Phillips December 2014


I have been coming to Dr. Dycus for years and have no complaints! Staff, as well as Dr. Dycus, are always fast,friendly, courteous, and accomodating! I appreciate the good job they do. I never dread going to the dentist!
A. Pryor November 2014


I’ve been coming to Dr. Dycus for over 20 years. I’ve always been pleased with the service of Dr. Dycus and his staff! Always friendly and professional.
Hope L. October 2014


Dr. Dycus was great. He gave me a beautiful set of teeth and all the staff is great!
N. Brown. October 2014


Wonderful staff! Iabsolutely love my new smile!!
C.A. October 2014


Dr. Dycus and the staff at Dycus Dental are great. Their professionism is unsurpassed. And Dr. Dycus is great about figuring out what is going on. I had a problem and he offered a simple solution. I was so happy!
C.S. September 2014


Dr. Dycus and his staff always make our family feel like we are a #1 priority. They also offer a very calm and comfortable setting. We love Dr. Dycus and the staff!
M.C. September 2014


Dr. Dycus and Lee Ann and all of his staff are all so good at what they do. They take care of you and always do a job you can depend on. I thank God for them as my dentist family and I also consider them my friends. I have been coming here for 20+ years so if you have a dentist that is good to you and treats you right, you learn to depend him. Why go anywhere else?!
Nita Burton August 2014


Dr. Dycus and staff are the most amazing and professional dental staff we have ever seen. Definitely would recommend to family and friends!
K. Boles August 2014


Dr. Dycus and his staff are like family. I know they are dedicated to giving their patients the best in dental care. Simply the best!
T.M. July 2014


Being ex-military, I have been to a lot of dentists around the country and Dr. Dycus is the best I have ever been to.
R.H. July 2014


Dr. Dycus and staff are great. They always know my name when I walk in. Kind, friendly and caring.
R.F. June 2014


Dr. Dycus and staff have always made us feel important. We have been patients for more than 20 years. Through the years we have nicer smiles because of Dr. Dycus and staff.
D. B. & B.B. April 2014


Thank you so much for all you have done for our family! We love you lots.
Marge Rios April 2014


Dr. Dycus and his staff figured out I was clenching my teeth at night and their mouthguard now protects my teeth which means no more morning headaches!
K. L. R. April 2014


Since moving to Cookeville in 1997, the Dycus Dental staff are the only ones I have let into my “mouth” 🙂 Wonderful service with no complaints from me.
Sharon swift April 2014


Great dentist and nice person. Wouldn’t want to go anywhere else.
Minnie & Kathy Gaw April 2014


It is amazing what Dr. Dycus and his staff have done for me. They are the nicest and most professional people you will ever meet. I am absolutely amazed!!
K.B. April 2014


Thanks for always seeing me so promptly in an emergency!
Ramona Baker April 2014


My wife, daughter, and I have recently changed dentists to Dr. Dycus. We love Dr. Dycus and all of his staff. Everyone is so nice!
Anonymous April 2014


Dr. Dycus is wonderful! I’m so happy to be a customer/patient!
Anonymous April 2014


Such a great office. Very efficient and such a great staff. Great experience -wonderful staff!
M.S. March 2014


I drove from Nashville to get Dr. Dycus to do a root canal. Why? In Nashville, the root canal was going to cost over $1400. Dr. Dycus completed the root canal in about an hour. The cost was less than half the Nashville dentist. His staff were sweet and wonderful. I didn’t even have to take so much as an aspirin afterwards. My tooth has never hurt again!
C. M. Feb 2014


Dr. Dycus saved my teeth! I was previously told I would lose all my teeth. Dr. Dycus used PerioProtect and gum treatments all without surgery, to keep me from loosing my teeth from gum disease. Dr. Dycus and PerioProtect saved my smile!
C.K. January 2014


I am so happy to get my smile back! I have been very pleased with Dr. Dycus dental work. And when I come for my appointments they take me right on back.
S. B. November 2013


With Dr. Dycus’s commitment to prevention I have only had one cavity in my entire life. The superior care I receive has made my emergency experiences minimal. People love my smile and I love it too!
M.E. October 2013


I had been to three different dentist in the last ten years and all of them said there was nothing they could do for me. I was over at Dr. Dycus’ office one day doing maintenance and just asked him if there was anything he might could do for me. He looked at my situation and said, “I believe we can. We will have to run some tests and check with the lab and then see.” I am really happy with the results! People are telling me I look younger. I am very happy with the outcome!
T.N. October 2013


I need to thank all of the amazing PROFESSIONAL dental folks at Dr. Dycus office. My special thanks to Tonya. Made my experiences here great. Can’t wait for another crown!
G.W. October 2013


My family and I have been patients of Dr. Dycus for years. We value his commitment to continuing education. I know he is constantly learning and keeping up to date. Lots of our friends and our family physician see Dr. Dycus and love him!
V.H. September 2013


Dr. Dycus was recommended to me by a server at Applebee’s in 1993 and I have been a patient ever since. We love Dr. Dycus! The dental care is great, especially the pediatric care for my girls. Dycus Dental is very much a part of our Cookeville family!
E.L. September 2013


I recently had a crown done by Dr. Dycus. I am extremely happy with the result. When I first came to see Dr. Dycus, I had not been to a dentist for about 10 years. I had a lot of dental work to be done. He has done crowns, replaced old fillings, placed new fillings and generally gotten me back into good dental health. I come regularly now so that I can stay in good health. I have always been very picky with my dentist. And Dr. Dycus is great!
B.D. September 2013


Dr. Dycus is amazing! I was in a car accident in high school and despite the fact he was not my dentist, Dr. Dycus stayed open to fix my tooth that had been shattered in the accident. I switched to him as my dentist and have been with him for about 25 years now! Even though he is out-of-network as far as my insurance, I will continue to come to him for my dental care. He is very personable and approachable! Top Notch! —
T.G.


I recently finished my Invisalign. I LOVE the result! It was well worth it and I would do it again!!
D.B. August 2013


I have never been a fan of dental work, despite the excessive amount I’ve had to have done. Since I began seeing Dr. Dycus, my teeth have looked perfect once again, and I no longer rue visits to the dentist. With a friendly staff and expert care, I would recommend them to anyone who has ever had reservations about getting their teeth worked on… an entirely pleasant experience–
R.W.R. August 2013


I am so proud of my Bridge. And talk about eating, it is doing a great job! It is just like my own teeth. I really like Dr. Dycus work.
R.V. July 2013


I have been a patient of Dr. Dycus for several years. Recently I had to have a bridge. The results exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with the care that Dr. Dycus and his staff provide. They do great dental work.
J.M. 2013


I am a new patient. My friend told me to see Dr. Dycus to get my tooth out. I didn’t know it could be this easy. I worried for nothing.
D.R. 2013